Introduction
Enabling User Generated Content
How Users Can Upload Content
Uploading Content via Mobile App
Approving User Generated Content
How Users Can View & Manage Content
How Users Can Delete Content
Enabling Fan Report for Up-loaders
Introduction
Our “User Generated Content” or UGC feature allows your users to upload their own content to your store from your website/mobile app. Users can add content, upload video, edit content, and share the embed link of the content. Whereas, in the CMS you can “Approve the Content”, edit and/or delete the content that has been uploaded by the user. Once the content is uploaded by the user, the monetization methods set in the CMS by the store admin will be applied to the user’s content by default.
Note: - UGC feature is freely available for the Muvi Professional subscription plan and above. Muvi Standard plan customers need to pay additionally to use this feature as this is a premium feature.
- At present, all stores having sub-domains with Muvi (i.e. abc.muvi.com) can allow their users to upload content to their store. However, stores with other domains (i.e. abc.com) need to add a support ticket to get permission to allow their users to upload content.
- All the monetization methods (Subscription, PPV) already set for the store will be automatically applied to the UGC content once it is approved by the store admin.
- At present, end-users/non-Admins cannot set any monetization method (Subscription, PPV) for the UGC content they upload.
- At present, users can only upload video content.
|
Enabling User Generated Content
- To allow your users to add content to your store, first, you need to enable “User Generated Content” in your CMS.
- Go to “Manage Content” --> “Settings” in your CMS
- Under "User Generated Content" select the checkbox for "Enable UGC(user-generated content). Will allow users to add content".
- Click on “Save”
- Select the checkbox for “Review UGC(user-generated content)”, if you want to first review the content uploaded by the users and then give your approval to publish it on the website. If you will not approve the content, then it will not be available on the website. If you do not select this option, then all the content uploaded by the users will be automatically approved.
- Finally, click on “Save”
| Note: At present, this feature is only available in Modern and Revo Template. |